When Life Gives You A LOT of Lemons

I love lemons! I love the smell of them, the taste and the look. They remind me of the days I lived in Miami, Florida and had a lemon tree in my yard. My favorite store for produce Aldi had them on sale for .99 per bag.  At that price I couldn’t pass up buying a few bags.

image

Of choose I’m not going to use them all at once, so I use my trick that I learned when I was pregnant the last time around. When pregnant with baby number four I always wanted lemon in my water, but I was tired of slicing one lemon and letting it dry out. So…. I started buying lemons in bulk, slicing them, freezing them and putting them in a Ziploc bag for later.

image

This way I always have a cool lemon for my drinks. Strawberry lemonade yum :-p
image

Leave a Reply

