Oatmeal Smoothies

For the past few Weeks I have been making the boys smoothies in the morning and trying to make them as healthy as possible. I always freeze my fruit ahead of time because I don’t like adding ice and use 100% juice. After searching I found a few combinations that suggested using dry oatmeal to give it a healthier twist and also to thicken them up. Coffee grinder to the rescue.

image

I used my grinder to make the dry oats into a fine powder.

image

I add 1/2 cup to the oatmeal powder to our smoothies and you can’t even tell its in there. Sometimes I sneak some Flaxseed powder in there too. I love giving the boys healthy food that they think is delicious!

Leave a Reply

