Oh How I LOVE Fall

Fall has to be my favorite season of the year.  The weather is changing, the trees display beautiful colors, football season is in full swing, Mistas birthday is in October and I LOVE Halloween.  When I was growing up we would dress up and go trick or treating all in good fun.  As with every year we will decorate and dress up and enjoy all that fall has to offer.

Below is a glimpse at my calendar so far. BUSY-BUSY-BUSY! 

 

Oct2013 Calendar

Here is a small piece of my October decor.  The scarecrow, pumpkin, skull and frame are courtesy of the Dollar Tree.  The subway art I found online at www.overthebigmoon.com and the flowers I purchased last year (2012) from Hobby Lobby at their after fall clearance sale for $.25.

Halloween Decor 

What I am looking forward to this month is celebrating the love of my life’s 40th birthday, the boys homecoming football celebration, our weekend vacation to Orlando, visiting a pumpkin patch and dressing up for Halloween.  We haven’t picked our costumes yet and I can’t wait to go shopping.

Happy FALL y’all!

Leave a Reply

