Fall Fun

So, the government has reopened and I have returned to work.  Happy that I am back to earning an income, sad that I will be leaving my babies.  I have really enjoyed being at home baking, picking the kids up from school, playing with the itty bitty, helping with homework, getting to a lot of necessary deep cleaning and just being around for the boys.

Yesterday I was taking my itty bitty for a morning walk around the neighborhood.  We looked at the decorations, listened to the birds chirping, the dogs barking and admiring nature.  Once again… I LOVE FALL.  I could not resist stopping to take a picture of this beautiful tree.

20131016_094248-1

Since there was no football practice yesterday we decided we need to carve our pumpkin.

20131016_184233 PicsArt_1382035006194

It was a nice brisk evening so for dinner we had grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup.  We also watched the cutest new Toy Story Halloween special that came on ABC.  We will miss It’s the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown this year because we will be out Trick or Treating.  Oh well maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

