What’s For Dinner

This weeks dinner will feature quick warm and cozy meals because the weather is changing.

Quick Homemade Pot Pie

Sausage, Onion, Bell Peppers w/ Rice

Breakfast for Dinner

Crock Pot Chili

Pizza

One day I not long ago I was stumped trying to find something fast to cook before football practice.  I scanned the cupboards and frig and threw together a quick meal that surprisingly satisfied the boys.  I used:

1 can of cresent rolls

1/2 bag of frozen peas & carrots

2 cans of cream of chicken

2 large can of chicken breast

image

To start, I placed the peas and carrots in a small pot of boiling water until tender. 

Next I took my glass 9×11 baking pan and emptied my 2 cans of cream of chicken, canned chicken breast and my now cooked peas & carrots then stirred until it was all mixed together.  I spread it evenly across the pan then laid my cresent rolls on top.

image
image

Baked for 20 minutes and viola!  Easy peasy chicken pot pie.

image

Leave a Reply

