Fall Fun – Apple Picking

809

Today we drove out to BJReece Apple House to do some apple picking.  Everyone had a great time.  We picked apples and ate them right from the tree (after we rinsed them and wiped them first 🙂 It was fun for the kids to try different apples of the same color, but with a different taste and texture.  We had a competition for who could pick the largest apple and Cam won with a WHOPPER!

As soon as we returned home I washed and cut up my bruised apples and made a quick apple pie.  I also bagged up a bunch of nice and juicy ones and gave them to a few of my awesome neighbors.

807

Homemade apple sauce came next.

I cut up about 10 apples and cored them with my apple coring thingy.

811

Threw them in the crock-pot on high with:

1/2 cup of water

1 cup of sugar

812

Stir once or twice until smooth

813

814

Once cooled I poured it in a mason jar and put in the the refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

